Product:
Dogloo KD Pro Dog Box
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Dogloo:
Dogloo XT Dog House by Doskocil
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Dogloo KD Door Petmate
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mister
Flag
Rating: 3

So so

posted 6 years ago

It does the job--provides shae and repells water but it does need a bed in it or a liner and a flap is esential in bad weather.
Water and food bowl accessories is good

Pros: weatherproof

Cons: not cozy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

silver d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Doghouse

posted 6 years ago

I like this doghouse because it is insulated and weatherproof. Personally, I keep all my dogs indoors anyway...but I do have these in my yard if needed.

Pros: Good doghouse

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 1

No Insulation; No Door; Get a Real Dog House for a Few Bucks More

posted 5 years ago

This has NO insulation whatsoever, so it's hot in the summer and cold in the winter. There's no door so if there's even a slight breeze, the inside is filled with rain, snow, cold. It's expensive for a piece of molded plastic with no door. The bottom sits directly on the cold ground--there's nothing between the frozen tundra and your dog.

For a few dollars more, get a real dog house made out of wood with insulation and flap door that sits off the ground.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Cold due to no Insulation, no door to keep out the elements, expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Deep South Weather Too

posted 6 years ago

Great large doghouse for a large breed dog. We use this for our Springer Spaniel and she loves to lay in it winter and summer to stay out of the cold and the heat. Mold does grow on the outside of the house, but is easy to spay down with a spay nozzle on a garden hose. The house is a little heavy for one person to move, so if you have another person to help its just a little nicer, but the house is overly heavy.

Pros: Easy to Clean

Cons: Hard for one person to move by themselves

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peachy0716
Flag
Rating: 5

Who's king around here?

posted 6 years ago

Good to have posted outside for any adverse weather situation, in case some odd situation may arise. You never know. Plus, lots of dogs like Dogloos.

Pros: Provides outdoor shelter for large breed dog

Cons: none at all

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›