Product:
Smoked Choo Hooves 3 pak
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Naturally Stuffed Twin Hoofers
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Chew Hooves Smokies - B-B-Q Flavor - 10 pounds
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Chew Hooves - 20 pounds
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bonnie
Flag
Rating: 5

Dark or Light Colored Hooves???Wet is better!!

posted 6 years ago

The black hooves smell worse than the light ones. My dogs like these but go only a short period of time, and then I take them away. They also like them better when I wet them first....

Pros: Good chew for dogs

Cons: Black smell bad

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

A favorite among many

posted 6 years ago

I find dogs love these chews. I don't find they like these chews if they are stuffed with something like cheese or rawhide. The majority of dogs prefer the plain hooves. They do tend to have some pieces break off, but I feel they are digestible or pass in their feces.

Pros: Dogs like them, digestible

Cons: smelly

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great solution for my heavy chewing dog

posted 6 years ago

I am so happy I tried these. I have a relatively small dog (15 or so lbs.) who is a very intense chewer. I have tried all kinds of treats to help keep him busy, as well as help to keep his teeth cleaner between vet visits. These are really great. I am working on making him only chew them on the floor, because these do smell pretty rank. However, in my opinion, it is a small price to pay for an inexpensive, long lasting solution for Paddy. Most other things I have tried he can mow through in an hour or two at the very most. These last several weeks!

Pros: last a long time even with intensive chewing, help clean teeth

Cons: smell like serious cow poop

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Treats

posted 6 years ago

These are great for the dogs to keep them busy but always be careful where they came from because some of the imported ones had bacterial problems. They do have a smell to them and my dogs get bad gas. I do like to keep some around though.

Pros: dogs love them, last long time

Cons: watch where they are from

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rosemary  M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Dogs love em

posted 5 years ago

The dos loved chewing on these hooves--they lasted and lasted. I thought they were pretty smelly. I just buy them occasionally.

Pros: dogs loved them

Cons: smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›