Product:
NELSON WATER BUCKET HEATER
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Nelson Products:
Nelson Kennel System Water Bucket Heater
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
wall light for wet areas
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

pup light
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Snuggle Puppie
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great

posted 7 years ago

We have a heated dog dish and we love it. We went through many cold winters, chipping ice out and refilling 2 to three times a day to make sure our dogs were not out of water while outside playing. Now we do not have to worry and know our dogs are never without water when away. LOVE IT! Buy it you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Never have frozen Water

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

No ice in the bucket!

posted 7 years ago

What a relief, now we have water instead of ice in the bucket. It sure helps to have less to do outside when it is cold. The dogs are more comfortable!

Pros: no breaking ice

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to provide water for feral cats during the winter

posted 6 years ago

These are great for keeping water from freezing during the winter - especially for feral cats. I would hope that dogs would be kept inside and wouldn't need this to keep their water from freezing.

Pros: keeps water from freezing during the winter

Cons: dogs shouldn't be left outside during the winter

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

fred  d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful on the farm where exposure to winter weather can be harmful

posted 6 years ago

Our farming friends appreciated receiving the unit we gave them as a gift for their two outdoor dogs.

Pros: Does the job safely

Cons: No cons. Does its job well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marty T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Outdoor Day Care

posted 5 years ago

These come in handy if you run an outdoor kennel with shelter for the dogs, of course.

Pros: Keeps water from freezing

Cons: Hopefully not used for dogs left outdoors for hours unattended

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›