Product:
TRADER JOES GLUCOSAMINE CHONDROITIN FOR DOGS
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Trader Joe's:
Trader Joe's Peanut Butter Filled Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Trader Joe's Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

trader joe's cat treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
GP Flex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vetrin Chewable Dog Aspirin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Cosequin (Nutramax)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

These tablets are a good product at a good price. They help ease stiffness in the joints and must be pretty tasty. No need to hide the medication and try to sneak it to your dog!

Trader Joe's products are so awesome (as long as you have a TJs nearby!). There is also a TJs dog biscuit with glucosamine/chondroitin in it which is very good as well!

Pros: Value and availability

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teelaaz
Flag
Rating: 4

Help for stiff joints in older dogs

posted 5 years ago

I've been giving my 13 year old Cocker these Trader Joes Glucosamine / Chondroitin tablets for about a year and a half. He was starting to get stiff joints and generally move slower. He really loves the flavor and I have to say he is doing great. I won't say it's a miracle but my dog at least can jump around like a puppy, and the only thing I can attribute it to are these tabs as I don't give him any other vitamins and his diet is the same as before. It's worth a try. The bottle says give it 6 to 8 weeks to see results and I would say this is about accurate.
For Parker, who weighs around 30 lbs, I give one tab a day.

Pros: My dog loves it. Seems to help him. Good Price

Cons: Availability only through Trade Joes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MICHELLE M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best price for quality

posted 5 years ago

I was purchasing glucosamine from a pet store for years and there were times when we had to put off buying it because it is so expensive. Once I found it at Trader Joes my Kira has never had to go without. She was diagnosed at 4 with artheritis now that she is 8 and on a regular regimine we forget she has it. I can't imagine what I'd do if they stop carrying it. THANX Trader Joes

Pros: The most affordable product out there and great quality

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paradisedog
Flag
Rating: 5

Works very well

posted 5 years ago

My dog takes these as a supplement daily. I have noticed such improvement in his mobility! I am happy with this product, availability at Trader Joe's, and the fact that he likes the taste, so he thinks of it as a treat!

Pros: Tasty tablets

Cons: Is Trader Joe's near you?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 4

Run.

posted 6 years ago

I have bought this product from Trader Joe's for my dog in the past. I didn't see much change. I didn't really expect to anyway. He has pretty good joint control and mobility. I was curious to measure if his mobility would increase.

Pros: good for joints ( i think)

Cons: none

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›