Product:
Nupro
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
GP Flex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vetrin Chewable Dog Aspirin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Cosequin (Nutramax)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs Love This

posted 6 years ago

My dog has a bad heart murmor and when I researched that online, one of the sites came up with this product - I then read about it. When I brought the dog to my vet the first time, he too had recommeded this.
The dogs love this stuff, and if you only give your dogs kibble, just add this to it and add a little water - it makes a great gravy that even the finicky eaters will love!

Pros: Full of vitamins & minerals

Cons: really isn't any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great supplement!

posted 6 years ago

I use the Nupro with glucosamine for my 6-year old Rottie. She has hip dysplasia and arthritis and a poory healed fracture in her right hip. She has really perked up. I add a scoop everyday to her raw food breakfast. It smells like liver so it makes me gag but she loves it because it makes a nice gravy when you add water to it.

I ended up buying the 20-lb. bucket and simply reusing my smaller container for ease of use. It's a lot cheaper that way.

Pros: Ease of use, tasty to dogs

Cons: Pricey, smell is repulsive to humans!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan
Flag
Rating: 4

Better ingredients than other powder supplements

posted 6 years ago

Mixed with dry food with a little water to make the gravy & it turned to mush. Dog had hard time lapping it up & licked her bowl in the corner of the room. Starting on 3 scoops per meal for the first 3 months & it glued all her dry food bits together. It's supposed to be beef flavored. She ate it all, but then she hasn't missed a meal yet

Pros: Easy fixin's into dry food

Cons: Expensive!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FREDINA S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Supplement

posted 6 years ago

We were advised to add this to our puppys food when we first got him, he did not like it and therefore would not eat anytime this was mixed with his food. We stopped giving it to him and he did much better and gained adequte weight and is now healthy and happy.

Pros: none

Cons: useless

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works pretty good

posted 6 years ago

This product is good in just the powder form. I just sprinkle it on the dry food. My dogs loved it. They thought it was an extra special treat. Not as much grunting when getting up from a nap.

Pros: My dog loved it

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›