Product:
Canine Adequan
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
GP Flex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vetrin Chewable Dog Aspirin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Cosequin (Nutramax)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Crystal  S.
Flag
Rating: 3

It can help

posted 6 years ago

I have seen this product work in some of the older dogs, but i have also seen it not work, so its hard to say truly.

Pros: in can help

Cons: it might not

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patricia  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is very good for dogs with hip dysplasia

posted 6 years ago

After discovering that my dog had hip dysplasia at a very early age, 6 months, I started searching for ways to make his life easier and more comfortable as complete hip replacement was out of my league financially. I read about adequan and talked to my vet about it. I started out with weekly shots that I do myself at home and then weaned them down to monthly injections. These have improved his mobility greatly. He still tires easily, but he runs now, doesn't limp as much and never acts like he is in pain. By doing this, I hope to keep my dog from developing severe arthritis in his hip joints. He will be 3 in July. The vet is recommending surgery when he is 5. He doesn't like the shots, but he does so much better after he gets them.

Pros: It does make your dog feel better and increases his function

Cons: It is an injection and a little expensive even if you do it yourself

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

candace
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic product

posted 5 years ago

I love this product. I have had many dogs, and a few cats truly benefit from it. One great thing is that we know that it is no longer necessary to give this as an intramuscular injection, and that it can be given subcutaneously. I have some clients swear by it.

Pros: Helpful with arthritic dogs and cats

Cons: Injectable form

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolyn C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 5 years ago

My old golden had hip problems and this was prescribed by my vet and it really helped. I could tell when it was wearing off and would give my dog a new injection almost exactly at the 3 months as prescribed.

Pros: very useful

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonder drug

posted 5 years ago

Expensive to start but levels out. You start with daily injection, then every other day, then every 3 days etc until you get to once a month. If that works for dog great; if not back down to every 3 weeks. I was at every 2 weeks before hip surgery, back to monthly.

Pros: less pain

Cons: injections

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›