Product:
Animal Chiropractic
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
GP Flex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vetrin Chewable Dog Aspirin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Cosequin (Nutramax)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Our shelter dogs benefit from this!

posted 6 years ago

We are very fortunate that a chiropractor has volunteered to do free treatment for our dogs at Washington Area Humane Society. Recently he worked on an "elderly" dalmation named Sheba. I saw her the next day and was delighted to see that she was walking much better and seemed to be moving more comfortably despite her advanced arthritis, so chiropractic care for animals definitely has a big advantage!

Pros: relief that dogs deserve too!

Cons: probably expensive for private use

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crashcambel
Flag
Rating: 5

Chiropractic can work-older pets benefit

posted 6 years ago

We live in the south hills of the Burgh, and travel all the way up to the north hills near Mars,PA to an excellent one. He also does horses in Ireland about twice a year. He has even found disc problems in a dog we thought was just getting old and snappy. What a nice save. We would say try it. It's non invasive.

Pros: a non invasive way to bring relief, and relaxes them too

Cons: depends on WHERE you go, some$$$, some ineffective

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!

posted 6 years ago

We just happened to meet a canine chiropractor who was able to improve quality of life for our dog. He had stopped being able to sit comfortably or even wag his tail. He was quickly becoming depressed. The doctor was able to adjust him and he was able to enjoy several additional months of quality life.

It seems that the most difficult part is finding a canine chiropractor. Some human D.C.s will work on dogs, but you may want to check if they have had any special training in canine anatomy.

As with all treaments, what works well with one patient may not be as successful with another. I suggest trying this out with your dog. Our results were amazing and I wish you all the same!

Pros: Worked very well

Cons: Sometimes hard to find a canine chiropractor

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Chiropractics can help

posted 6 years ago

I adopted Roxy who had a problem with her bladder and was on medication; I decided to try Chiropratics for her and it did seem to help for awhile but she ended up back on the medication. It was $25 twice a week so it was also very expensive to continue. I do plan on taking her to pet therapy to try that for awhile.

Pros: depending on problem it can help by aligning the spine

Cons: finding one for animals and the cost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moore4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

I believe strongly!

posted 6 years ago

I totally believe that Chiropractic adjustments have helped with one of my elderly dogs, I saw a difference immediately, if it didn't work , i would have seen that. Just make sure you find a good doc!

Pros: beneficial

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›