Product:
Triple antibiotic ointment by Kroger
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to have around

posted 6 years ago

This is great to have around in case a cut or scrap. My boyfriends dog ran into the wall (lol long story but he was playing and sometimes gets a little too rambuncious) and got this huge cut on his nose... we put this on and it really helps a lot!

Pros: great

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Auomoto
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep this in you first aid box

posted 6 years ago

I use this in place of a lot of the salves you can get in feed stores or minor cuts and abrasions. My vet recommended it. Of course if I have a large leg wound I would use a furisone salve instead since this is more expensive. Just be aware that sometimes vets need to be called to diagnosis what is needed to doctor a wound

Pros: Works great for minor injuries

Cons: sometimes injuries need oral or IM antibiotics

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works as good as brand

posted 6 years ago

I use this in place of Neosporin, and it works just as well. save a few bucks and buy the Kroger brand for minor scratches

Pros: Cheaper than brand name

Cons: dogs like to lick it off

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sue c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for cuts or sores on dogs and cats

posted 6 years ago

had a stray cat come to my door late at night had a open sore put some antibotic cream on it and the next day i cleaned it and put more on it because it was a weekend had to keep it clean till i could get him to the vet. the vet told me that the sore looked good
and it was not infected and probably because i had cleaned it and used the antibotic cream on him
so try it on your dog or cat it works.

Pros: great for cuts on dogs and cats

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I always keep this around.

posted 6 years ago

Kroger makes a good basic triple antibiotic ointment ... and I always keep a tube around. You never know when you or your pet might get a cut or sore and this is good to use to keep it from getting infected. Of course, never use around the eyes or nose.

Pros: I always keep this around.

Cons: Non found.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›