Product:
Triple antibiotic ointment by Kroger
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to have around

posted 6 years ago

This is great to have around in case a cut or scrap. My boyfriends dog ran into the wall (lol long story but he was playing and sometimes gets a little too rambuncious) and got this huge cut on his nose... we put this on and it really helps a lot!

Pros: great

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Auomoto
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep this in you first aid box

posted 6 years ago

I use this in place of a lot of the salves you can get in feed stores or minor cuts and abrasions. My vet recommended it. Of course if I have a large leg wound I would use a furisone salve instead since this is more expensive. Just be aware that sometimes vets need to be called to diagnosis what is needed to doctor a wound

Pros: Works great for minor injuries

Cons: sometimes injuries need oral or IM antibiotics

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works as good as brand

posted 6 years ago

I use this in place of Neosporin, and it works just as well. save a few bucks and buy the Kroger brand for minor scratches

Pros: Cheaper than brand name

Cons: dogs like to lick it off

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sue c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for cuts or sores on dogs and cats

posted 6 years ago

had a stray cat come to my door late at night had a open sore put some antibotic cream on it and the next day i cleaned it and put more on it because it was a weekend had to keep it clean till i could get him to the vet. the vet told me that the sore looked good
and it was not infected and probably because i had cleaned it and used the antibotic cream on him
so try it on your dog or cat it works.

Pros: great for cuts on dogs and cats

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I always keep this around.

posted 6 years ago

Kroger makes a good basic triple antibiotic ointment ... and I always keep a tube around. You never know when you or your pet might get a cut or sore and this is good to use to keep it from getting infected. Of course, never use around the eyes or nose.

Pros: I always keep this around.

Cons: Non found.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›