Product:
Safe Paw Ice Melter
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Safer than salt and most ice melts

posted 6 years ago

Rock salt and most ice melt products can really hurt dogs paws ( whenever its on the street and I'm walking the dog, I try to keep her in the grass ). I am pleased with Safe Paw, but it is soooo expensive so we only use it in areas where Sammi will walk, instead of the whole driveway. I wish it was cheaper so shelters could afford it too.

Pros: won't hurt dogs paws

Cons: verrrry expensive in comparison

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aprildimond
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product to buy. Its formulated specifically for pets. It will not burn your dogs paws when they walk on it like the regular salt does.

Pros: works well and wont hurt your pet

Cons: kinda expensive

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for pets

posted 7 years ago

Even thought this doesn't work as well as rock salt or ice melt it is much safer for your pets and much easier on their paws.

Pros: Safer than sodium and calcium chloride

Cons: doesn't work as well as standard ice melt

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Helpful

posted 6 years ago

I bought this product on the advice of a friend. It was very effective on the snow and ice, and I felt re-assured that it was safe for my dogs. It didn't seem to bother them at all unlike regular ice melt. I would highly reccomend this product.

Pros: Safe for Pets

Cons: none at this time

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KERI B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Safe little piggies

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product that doesn't harm the pads on your dog's paws. Regular rock salt dries them out. It is pretty expensive though.

Pros: very effective in melting ice while keep paws safe

Cons: expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›