Product:
Safe Paw Ice Melter
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Safer than salt and most ice melts

posted 6 years ago

Rock salt and most ice melt products can really hurt dogs paws ( whenever its on the street and I'm walking the dog, I try to keep her in the grass ). I am pleased with Safe Paw, but it is soooo expensive so we only use it in areas where Sammi will walk, instead of the whole driveway. I wish it was cheaper so shelters could afford it too.

Pros: won't hurt dogs paws

Cons: verrrry expensive in comparison

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aprildimond
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to buy. Its formulated specifically for pets. It will not burn your dogs paws when they walk on it like the regular salt does.

Pros: works well and wont hurt your pet

Cons: kinda expensive

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for pets

posted 6 years ago

Even thought this doesn't work as well as rock salt or ice melt it is much safer for your pets and much easier on their paws.

Pros: Safer than sodium and calcium chloride

Cons: doesn't work as well as standard ice melt

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Helpful

posted 6 years ago

I bought this product on the advice of a friend. It was very effective on the snow and ice, and I felt re-assured that it was safe for my dogs. It didn't seem to bother them at all unlike regular ice melt. I would highly reccomend this product.

Pros: Safe for Pets

Cons: none at this time

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KERI B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Safe little piggies

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product that doesn't harm the pads on your dog's paws. Regular rock salt dries them out. It is pretty expensive though.

Pros: very effective in melting ice while keep paws safe

Cons: expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›