Product:
Pill Pockets for Dogs
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 221 reviews.

More Products By Pill Pockets:
Pill Pockets cat treats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Pill Pockets Canine Chicken Flavor Dog Treat
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Pill Pockets - Salmon Flavor
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 34 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

139 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 28 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emo
Flag
Emo
Rating: 5

Better than Butter!

posted 6 years ago

These things are FANTASTIC - we can put a pill in it, and don't even have to seal it up (like the suggestions) and our pup will gobble it down pill and all! She thinks they are great and a real treat. She is asking for pills now :)
The drawback is that they are really sticky and gooey, I'm glad we don't have to seal them because that way yucky.
But they are wonders!

Pros: So easy!

Cons: Kind of feel gross

43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes giving medicine easy

posted 6 years ago

Our vet first gave our dog a pill in one of these and she took it without hesitation. They are wonderful and mask the bad taste of medicine.

Pros: dogs love them

Cons: None

44 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Psst
Flag
Rating: 4

Giving pills

posted 6 years ago

Pill Pockets are excellent for hiding pills, especially for dogs that would rather run away from home than take a pill. So, even though these are very expensive, I recommend Pill Pockets for these types of dogs.

My cheaper method, which works for most dogs, is to use Kraft's Easy Cheese that comes in a can.

Pros: Excellent for giving pills

Cons: Very, very expensive

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped During Antibiotic Treatment

posted 6 years ago

These pill pockets were a life saver when I ended up having to give my dog three rounds of antibiotics. There wasn't anyway she was going to put up with taking pills three times a day for over three weeks. She is a chow hound so she just thought she was eating a treat. Problem solved. They must taste good because my cats got into them and finished them off.

Pros: My dog thought it was a treat, great for dogs that spit out pills

Cons: None

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzanne
Flag
Rating: 5

What a great idea!

posted 6 years ago

Some dogs are just impossible to get their pills down and for those dogs, these are the best thing I've found for fooling them. They are perfectly shaped treats that you can tuck pills into, squish it closed, and then your dog thinks they're getting a yummy treat.

Pros: Easy to use and dogs love the taste.

Cons: Expensive.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 28 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›