Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Breed Weight Management
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Adogslife
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to work

posted 7 years ago

We use this for our Pyr. He used to vary in weight quit a bit, now he stays where the vet wants him.
The ingredients are good, but could be better.

Pros: My dog maintains his healthy weight

Cons: wish is was better quality (natural)

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KCARRILLO
Flag
Rating: 5

We Love

posted 7 years ago

My dog has managed to maintain his weight. He is a very large dog and any extra weight is very bad. He started gaining then I put him on this and now he is at a normal weight.

Pros: My dog is now maintaining his weight

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly R.
Flag
Rating: 5

This works

posted 6 years ago

We originally had Bruticus on another kind of Nutro dry dog food until we could no longer find it.
Our vet said that he was at the perfect weight for his size so we needed to be careful that he didn't gain weight. Since he is not an active dog what-so-ever we saw this at the store and decided to try it.
It's great because it has all the ingredients that large breed dogs need to stay fit and healthy.

So far so good...I just hope we can continue to find this at our local pet stores.

Pros: Has everything a large breed of dog needs, healthy ingredients.

Cons: none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DA
Flag
DA
Rating: 5

Excellent choice for dogs that are not overweight also!!

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs get alot of excercise, but we feed this version of Nutro because it has the highest levels of Glucosamine and Chondroitin and lower fats/protiens.
This lets us feed them more from a volume perspective (which makes me feel better!) without them getting overweight. I used to use another 'top' brand food - but since we switched to Nutro several years ago - the difference in our dogs coats is amazing!

Pros: great balance of fat/protiens

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danielle K.
Flag
Rating: 5

The only food that helped Holly

posted 5 years ago

When Holly joined my life she had a weight problem. My boyfriends roommate had been feeding her people food in LARGE quantities. My friend who is an Animal Science major at Cal Poly recommended this food to try and get Holly back to a healthy weight, and it worked. Holly is doing much better and loves her food. I highly recommend this or any other Nutro product!

Pros: helped Holly get to a healthier weight

Cons: expensive, but I think its worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›