Product:
Nutri-Cal Senior
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Tomlyn:
Tomlyn nova pearls coal tar therapy shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tomlyn oatmeal & aloe vera soothing dog shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (62) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 3

Good product

posted 6 years ago

We bought this for the senior dog we're fostering. While he loved the regular NutraCal, he didn't care for this. We tried it with some of our other senior dogs and they didn't care for it either. I guess it's the extra vitamins that does something to the taste.

Pros: Good for them

Cons: Not that tastey

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Senior citizen

posted 6 years ago

It is difficult when you have a senior dog to find something that they like to eat

This is something that Layne loves and as long as she does I will continue to feed it to her.

Pros: My senior Likes it

Cons: none

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsey R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 6 years ago

This is great for dogs that need the nutrients but are either sick of highly stressed from being moved around and out of their homes. It is easy for them to lick right of your fingers and they love it! Helps them feel better and increase the desire to eat.

Please remember, if the animals continue not to eat... see a vet!

Pros: Even dogs with no desire to eat will lick this off your finger!

Cons: ...

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mara Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps the appetite good

posted 6 years ago

we use this when he does not eat and this stimulates the appetite

Pros: for picky eaters

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

This is very good for the older cats. Fletcher gained weight in less than a week.

Pros: cheap, works GREAT!!!

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›