Product:
NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondrotin for Dogs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By NaturVet:
Septiderm-V Skin & Coat Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

NaturVet Ear Wash with Tea Tree Oil
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (72) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

Works wonders for Sydney

posted 5 years ago

Since I watch Sydney on a regular basis, I can tell you that being 19 years old, he can have a rough time moving, sometimes.

About a year ago, the vet recommended NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroiton as Sydney was really struggling to move in the morning or even anytime when he'd try to get up from a laying down position.

The vet said to give this to Sydney once daily and I have to tell you, it has worked wonders.

When I walk him now, he just jumps around and acts like a puppy! This is truly and amazing product and I strongly recommend it!

Pros: makes his 19 year old joints feel much better

Cons: none that I am aware of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brielle K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for arthritis in dogs!

posted 5 years ago

My Sheltie is over 13 years old now & naturally has arthritis in his joints. These Glucosamine tablets have been working for him since we got them about a year ago. You could see a significance in his increased activity right away!

Pros: No evident side-effects; takes willingly; inexpensive

Cons: Have to be taken at least once daily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Valerie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sammie has had some good results

posted 6 years ago

We use this as a preventative for Sammie (German Shep mix). She seems to have a little more pep in her step since we started giving her Glucosamine daily.

Pros: Sammie's hips seem to be a little more loose

Cons: She'll eat them, but doesn't seem to like it too much!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

debra t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for arthritis in dogs

posted 5 years ago

When my dog got old and had arthritis, this helped lessen the pain and was reasonably priced. She got to where she would tell me when it was pill time.

Pros: helps lessen arhritis pain in dogs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thomas B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for joints

posted 5 years ago

Our chocolate was greatly helped by this product. We gave it to her faithfully and it really seemed to help her hips. I would recommend it.

Pros: Helped

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›