Product:
NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondrotin for Dogs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By NaturVet:
Septiderm-V Skin & Coat Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

NaturVet Ear Wash with Tea Tree Oil
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

NaturVet Bitter Yuck! No Chew Spray for Dogs, Cats & Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (72) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Twiggybits
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Minor injuries/sprains

posted 6 years ago

My dog has been on Glucosamine for years. This product provides a good maintainance level for her but when she is really stiff does not do much. She has been on higher dosage of the Cosequin Glucosamine but I switched to this when she is not in a lot of pain so that it would not lose its effect. It is a great alternative on the days when she is doing ok but still needs something. Recommended for dogs experiencing minor aches and pains due to joint problems.

Pros: Alternative to higher priced glucosamine supplements

Cons: not very strong

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

My lab has taken these daily with great results

posted 6 years ago

I saw an improvement after about a month of my pup taking these vitamins. She was able to get up and down easier and when she played hard she didn't suffer as much. Recommended !

Pros: Vet approved - and they work. Great for arthritis

Cons: More money than the ones you buy at a regular vitamin store - check with your vet because mine approved ones I bought at Vitamin World

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 3

Ouch

posted 6 years ago

I gave Cassidy this product as a preventative measure and I don't really think it was all that effective. I would be able to judge more accurately if he had severe joint pain.

Pros: semi-effective

Cons: cost

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good arthritis/dysplasia supplement that works.

posted 6 years ago

This is one product that truly works 100%. Our chocolate lab was diagnosed with hip dysplasia at age 2. He had previously been healthy, played frisbee and swam daily. He could barely walk because of pain in his hind legs, but after two weeks of taking this, he was jumping higher and running farther. The only drawback is that you have to continue a maintenance dose for life, but it is well worth it. Our pup never minded taking his pill and enjoyed the rest of his life very active.

Pros: Easy to give and it really works.

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DLK23464
Flag
Rating: 5

Good and Affordable with excellent ingredient combination

posted 6 years ago

My dog has had ACL surgery. He has 3 bad places in his back, bad hips, and weak knees and mild arthritis. He is only 5. I put him on this product 2 years ago at the suggestion of his vet. Dr didn't recommend a particular brand, but certainly approved the combination in this product I had researched. My dog goes for daily walks in the park and plays with my other dog with no noticable discomfort. He recently hurt his non-surgical leg so the vet upped his dose from maintenance to initial dosage for the time being. He seems to be recovering okay and I think this product helps to keep him as active as he is.

Pros: good combination of ingredients, approved by my vet

Cons: sometimes hard to find, have to order from Care-a-lot catalog or store

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›