Product:
Grannick's Bitter Apple
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 62 reviews.

More Products By Grannick's:
BITTER APPLE
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Bitter Apple Cream
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 3

Works ok

posted 7 years ago

This is definitely worth a try to get your pet to stop chewing cords etc. Natural ingredients, not a bad smell either. Doesn't always work though and needs reapplication.

Pros: non chemical

Cons: doesn't always work

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Definately sour!

posted 7 years ago

My mom used to use this on her pups to deter soem bad behavior. After just a few tries, she just had to raise the bottle. She has not used it for quite some time since it was so effective.

Pros: Helps to deter behavior

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doggirl041
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful reviews

posted 7 years ago

I was having problems with my corgi/sheltie mix chewing everything she wasn't suppose to. I read the reviews on zootoo went out and purchased this item and its been working great.

Pros: Stops chewing

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jcooper
Flag
Rating: 5

Bitter to some but not all

posted 7 years ago

This product is not a miracle worker, but it does deter most dogs from licking/chewing the object(s) that the the spray has been applied to. I've had the most success with it with dogs after surgery that have a cast or bandage on. Probably because they are already groggy and/or painful and the addition of a bitter taste is enough to deter them from licking. For true behavior problems, I don't think this spray is very effective.

Pros: nationwide

Cons: has limitations in effectiveness

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becky J.
Flag
Rating: 2

Some dogs just don't care

posted 7 years ago

I used this stuff to try to keep her from chewing up the molding in our new house. She was suffering from separation anxiety and this didn't do a thing. the only thing that did work was getting her a friend to play with. But, i'm sure some dogs will respond to this and it will keep them away from what you want protected.

Pros: Deters some dogs

Cons: Doesn't deter some dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›