Product:
Grannick's Bitter Apple
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 62 reviews.

More Products By Grannick's:
BITTER APPLE
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Bitter Apple Cream
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 3

Works ok

posted 7 years ago

This is definitely worth a try to get your pet to stop chewing cords etc. Natural ingredients, not a bad smell either. Doesn't always work though and needs reapplication.

Pros: non chemical

Cons: doesn't always work

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Definately sour!

posted 7 years ago

My mom used to use this on her pups to deter soem bad behavior. After just a few tries, she just had to raise the bottle. She has not used it for quite some time since it was so effective.

Pros: Helps to deter behavior

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doggirl041
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful reviews

posted 7 years ago

I was having problems with my corgi/sheltie mix chewing everything she wasn't suppose to. I read the reviews on zootoo went out and purchased this item and its been working great.

Pros: Stops chewing

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jcooper
Flag
Rating: 5

Bitter to some but not all

posted 7 years ago

This product is not a miracle worker, but it does deter most dogs from licking/chewing the object(s) that the the spray has been applied to. I've had the most success with it with dogs after surgery that have a cast or bandage on. Probably because they are already groggy and/or painful and the addition of a bitter taste is enough to deter them from licking. For true behavior problems, I don't think this spray is very effective.

Pros: nationwide

Cons: has limitations in effectiveness

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becky J.
Flag
Rating: 2

Some dogs just don't care

posted 7 years ago

I used this stuff to try to keep her from chewing up the molding in our new house. She was suffering from separation anxiety and this didn't do a thing. the only thing that did work was getting her a friend to play with. But, i'm sure some dogs will respond to this and it will keep them away from what you want protected.

Pros: Deters some dogs

Cons: Doesn't deter some dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org