Product:
Flavor-Doh Pill Wraps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Unknown:
The Chicken Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The De Nemethy Method
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Methocarbamol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Something new

posted 5 years ago

I will reserve my full judgement on this product until I go out and buy it to try. It sounds like this would be perfect for that hard to pill dog. However, frankly, I find it easier to just put the pill directly down my dog's throat and blow on her nose.
This might be worth trying for some of the shelter dogs wh are not always as cooperative with taking their medicine.
I will see if PetCo carries it when I stop by there later today. It is certainly worth trying.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Disguises Pills

posted 5 years ago

This dough works great to disguise pills and especially those hard-to-swallow capsules. I had been trying peanut butter and shaved meat, but that was adding too many calories. This Flovor-doh is only 5 calories. One container will last a long time, and does not have to be refrigerated.

Pros: Goes down easy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rinthea S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good fro non picky eaters

posted 5 years ago

These pill pockets are great for dogs who will eat anything!!! I have a dog who will barely eat dog food so it doesn't work for him but it works great for the others! This is so much better than forcing a pill down their throats or using sticky peanut butter...

Pros: Good fro non picky eaters who need meds

Cons: my picky dogs wont use them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bandana
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 5 years ago

A lot less messy than peanut butter and even my most picky eater will cooperate when she needs to take medicine.

Pros: Makes giving pills so much easier

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Staind2it
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 5 years ago

This is great to get your pets to take their pills! It disguises them so well that they just swallow them.

Pros: Great idea!

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›