Product:
Cerenia
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective medication to stop vomiting

posted 6 years ago

We have recently started using Cerenia at the clinic where I work. It is very effective at stopping vomiting with no side effects. It is expensive, but it is worth it. The only problem I've seen is that some dogs experience pain at the injection site, but it is usually short lived.

Pros: Can be given orally or by injection

Cons: Expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

good idea to keep vomitting down for dogs with sensitive stomach

Pros: helps with vomitting

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralph M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked the first time

posted 5 years ago

We have a great dog at our shelter that suffers from motion sickness. I tried this with him once, and it worked. Unfortunatly the Vet. has to order more so I can try it again to see if it will work all the time.

Pros: No more motion sickness

Cons: need a prescription

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best anti emetic out there.

posted 5 years ago

I have used the injectable form of this product for the past several months. It really does help with vomiting. It is much more effective then metoclopramide without the side effect of increased gut motility. The tablet form is supposed to be effective against motion sickness.

Pros: Stops or decreases vomiting without increasing intestinal contractions.

Cons: Expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

I love this product - we use it at work in the puppies that come into the clinic with parvo( that are the right age to use it on) and you can see the results right away. When keeping them on cerenia we are not seeing any vomiting and it works great with all of our cases

Pros: stops vomiting quick

Cons: not labeled for puppies under 16 weeks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›