Product:
Brewers Yeast Tablets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sara L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural Way to Prevent Fleas

posted 6 years ago

I have used Brewer's Yeast as a batural flea repellant for years. It works great and it is effective. If you are a diligent and consistant with controlling fleas early then this is perfect for you. Just sprinkle over your pets food and good-bye fleas. Now if you already have a flea problem, it is best to go with the commercial grade flea repellents especially in your home in order to kill the eggs and such, but if you start before the season and supplement throught, you have excellent results.

Pros: All natural and effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon N.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this product.

posted 5 years ago

Baack in the 80's I use to give my dogs Brewers Yeast with garlic all the time. I found that my dogs loved it and I never picked off one tick from my guys. Over time and not being able to readily find this product I fell away from using it. But I recently started ordering things off the net and I will deffinatly start using this again. It only draw back is you must give it daily.

Pros: great flea and tick controll.

Cons: have to remeber it everyday.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good flea control

posted 6 years ago

My mom gave brewer's yeast to our dog almost 30 years ago for the control of fleas, so it's been a preventative for many years. Anything that's been around that long, must work well. Fortunately, we don't have a flea problem where we live now, so I'm not currently using it. It must really taste great to the dogs, as every one I've ever given it to gobbles it right up.

Pros: Controls fleas, taste great

Cons: Costly for large breeds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly recommended!

posted 6 years ago

The only problem I have is that you have to give 1 pill for every 10 lbs, so if you have a big doggie, you have to give them a lot! Since giving my girls these pills, they have had no fleas. I highly distrust the topical ointments because they are loaded with chemicals & I don't exactly want that getting all over the furniture, my hands, & carpet.

Pros: Better than that yucky stuff you have to put on topically

Cons: Too many pills to give

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MomPeeples
Flag
Rating: 3

Good supplement

posted 5 years ago

This is a good general supplement for overall skin health. It is a great source of fatty acids and definitely helped with shiny coats and healthy skin. My biggest complaint is that my dogs just do not like the tablets. It is a huge battle to get them to take them and it got to just not be worth it.

Pros: Helps coats, good fatty acid source

Cons: My dogs just don’t like them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›