Product:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Healthy Companion Pet Tabs Plus Zinc
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for shelters

posted 6 years ago

A microscope is a must for every shelter. When the animals are tested the medical staff use this.

Pros: need for testing animals

Cons: no

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

An Absolute

posted 5 years ago

Our shelters rely on the accuracy of a good microscope to check fecals and check for worms on all the animals that come through our shelter. Equally essential is the scope to be kept in good working condition and treated with respect so that it can last for many years as our has.

Pros: A Necessity

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Babs H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our company bought a microscope

posted 5 years ago

Our company purchasesd a microscope for our shelter at christmas. This enable them to save money on what they had been sending out for simple diagnosis. Therefore the money went to the animals and they animals were treated sooner.

Pros: Saved money

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful to have

posted 5 years ago

A microscope is a great piece of equipment to have at the shelter for those times when you need to confirm the presence of intestinal parasites. Well worth getting one and training the staff on how to identify various parasites.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kevin F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Be prepared to change the light

posted 5 years ago

This is a very good microscope for the money. I have had problems with the light burning out though.

Pros: Very good microscope

Cons: Light burns out frequently

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›