Product:
1 cc Disposable Syringe with Needle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By HSB Veterinary Supply:
Monoject 3 cc Disposable Regular Luer Syringe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Disposable Leur Lock Syringe
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Monoject Disposable Needles
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Accu-Scope Microscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Powerflex
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vibrant Pets Joint and Muscle Ultimate Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for use with bunnies too

posted 6 years ago

We use these for our bunnies when we give injectible medicine like PenG or Bicillin. They are the perfect size. They also work great if you take the needle part off and use the syringe for oral medicines.

Pros: Great size, durable

Cons: None

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for smalles pets

posted 7 years ago

perfect for smaller pets to give meds

Pros: perfect

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 3

Just okay

posted 6 years ago

We have a box of these size syringes on hand, but don't use them as much and here is why.

The needle is only 25 gauge. That is very thin. So if you are trying to draw blood, it takes forever. And usually you need more than 1 cc of blood, so the syringe is not big enough.

Also this is a slip on needle. So when you use it, you have to worry that the needle will slip off the syringe therefore losing the meds or blood or whatever is in the syringe.

The only time we use this size needle and syringe is if we have to get blood out of a kitten under a pound. Otherwise, we use a 22 gauge needle on a luer lock 3 cc syringe.

Pros: small, affordable

Cons: not always the best size

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Easier

posted 7 years ago

I love this type of syringe especially when it comes to smaller dog dosage. Much easier to see and more accurate measurements.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for metacam

posted 6 years ago

this syringe is perfect for metacam. i ended up with a whole slew of them from the vet. they were great. be sure to re-use them until the numbers wear off, as that will reduce waste. obviously you have to throw them away if they no longer become cleanable or if you can't see the numbers/lines.

Pros: reusable, good size

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›