Product:
yuppie puppy anti pull harness
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Batzibelt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

University of Georgia Bulldogs Extra Adjustable Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kayakfreak
Flag
Rating: 5

These harnesses are a lifesaver!

posted 6 years ago

I had a difficult time walking my jack russell/boxer mix and basset hound at the same time due to them pulling me all over the place! I thought about buying a harness for a while, but wasn't sure it would work and they were all expensive. I found these at Walmart for $10, so I thought I would try. I noticed a difference in my jack/boxer right away! She seems happier and I feel much more in control~our walks are much more enjoyable! I recommend this product to many of my friends now since I have been so pleased with it!

Pros: These harnesses have saved my shoulders!

Cons: Having to chase my jack in the box around to get it on her!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna  b.
Flag
Rating: 4

End your dog walking you!

posted 7 years ago

Harness easily stops dog pulling on leash,without stress to animals neck/works very well on 50+ pound shepard who goes into attack mode when is confronted by other dogs, and is very powerful..but i would suggest some prior use of prong collar for a couple of weeks before i would trust the anti pull harness alone.

Pros: Stops dog pulling while walking,with gentle discipline

Cons: I cannot predict upon purchase the durability of product

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee
Flag
Rating: 4

Perfect for your pulling pooch!is

posted 6 years ago

Our family includes a feisty JRT we adopted as a young adult dog. When on a leash, he constantly chokes himself trying to check everything out. Despite working with him, we were never able to completely break this bad habit. Yuppie Puppy Anti-Pull Harness solved the problem.

The harness is flat web nylon with fleece sleeves that cover the cords running under the dogs chest and elbows. The design of the harness allows you to check your dog without injuring his neck and without dislocating your arm! Your dog is restrained by his own weight, not his neck muscles, so he cannot yank forward.

The fleece sleeves can be removed and washed and the flat d rings do not rub on the dog's coat. The nylon material is durable and can be gotten wet or washed. The only problem I have ever had with this product is having to stare at it for a minute until I remember how to properly put it on the dog. But that would be my old brain, not the Yuppie Puppy design!

Pros: fits nicely, does what is supposed to do

Cons: remembering how to put it on!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

This is the only restraint device that's HSUS approved. It really does help with dogs who pull on the leash.

Pros: Really helps with pulling

Cons: For harness-lexics, may be a little hard to put on

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael
Flag
Rating: 4

Harness review

posted 5 years ago

I just bought one of these harnesses the other day for my German Shepherd. She pulled a lot and I wanted to try another way to teach her not to other than standing in the road like I had nothing better to do until she got the point. She immediately improved on the pulling. She tries a little to pull but, quickly stops and the jerking is nowhere near what it would be like with no harness. Overall, it's a great harness. My only complaint would be the harness is a little difficult to adjust and their is no size preferences for medium or large. The small harness gives you a pounds reference but medium and large you are left to decifer for yourself. I would consider my dog large but, the harness was a little loose on her and I don't know if I should have bought a medium or not. But, I adjusted it to fit her well. I would recomend it to anyone. Just try it out for fit first if you're unsure.

Pros: Very compfy for the dog

Cons: Kinda hard to adjust

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›