Product:
Hug-A-Dog Harness
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Batzibelt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

University of Georgia Bulldogs Extra Adjustable Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barbara H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Coat, too

posted 5 years ago

I first saw this coat at a pet expo and, since I didn't have my dogs with me I took the information and contacted them later. While their products were originally made for dachshunds, they have espanded and now make them for all dogs. The coats are custom made. You supply the measurements, pick the fabric and the trim colors and any other additions. The harness is built into the coat. Since my dogs occasionally pull, I was concerned that the velcro closure would not be strong enough. While they assured me that it would be fine they offered to add clip closures as well.
The coats fit great and the closures are very strong. Great coat.

Pros: custom made

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great harness and easy to put on

posted 5 years ago

This harness is so great that every time I go out with my dogs people want to know where I got the harnesses from. They are well made, durable, easy to put on, saves problems with neck injuries from tugging on the leash, lots of fabric and style choices and great customer service and free repairs if anything comes unstitched by chance. Harnesses and coat harnesses for all kinds of weather. I LOVE this product. They will make them according to your dog's measurements so any size dog can be fitted. The velcro is super strong and will not come off from the dog. I can't vouch for huge breeds but I think they would work for most breeds. I can't say enough about these harnesses. I have quite a few!

Pros: good quality, easy to put on, fashionable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

We love this harness!

posted 5 years ago

I can't say enough good things about the Hug A Dog Harness. These were orginally designed for dachshunds, but are now available for any breed. These are great for walking your dog, and for in the car, especially if you get the loop feature for the seatbelt, or if you have a car seat for a small dog. You can order a standard size, or have one custom made to your dog's measurements, and there are tons of fabrics to choose from. These harnesses are easy for me to put on my dachshunds, and they haven't been able to take them off like they did with a regular harness.

Pros: custom fit

Cons: pricey, but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pam H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great harness

posted 5 years ago

FLOSSY JUST BROKE HER HARNESS. HAD TO GET A NEW ONE. THOUGHT I'D GIVE THIS A TRY AS THERE AREN'T MANY HARNESS TO FIT HER. SHE JUST LOVED IT THE FIRST TIME ON. SHE LIKES THE FEEL OF A HARNESS AND ITS BETTET FOR HER BODY.

Pros: LOVE THIS KEEPS HER SAFE

Cons: I CAN'T FIND ANY MABE NEED MORE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

Great product. I don't have to worry about my dog being jerked around by his neck. Good for dogs who are more prone to back probelms. Woudl definitely reccomend it to others.

Pros: good fit, better for weiner dogs who suffer from back problems

Cons: really haven't found any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›