Product:
GENTLE LEADER EASY WALK HARNESSES
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Gentle Leader:
Gentle Leader Treat Pouch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Gentle Leader Headcollar
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 290 reviews.

Gentle Leader System
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Batzibelt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

University of Georgia Bulldogs Extra Adjustable Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kibbles
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 7 years ago

These are great but i don't like how the leash hole is in the front

Pros: easy to put on

Cons: i don't like the leash hole i front

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Another alternative

posted 6 years ago

I haven't used this personally, but our neighbor swears by it. She tried the harness that clips on the back, a prong collar... nothing worked. She said this has helped. It isn't terribly easy to get her very active Lab mix into, though.

Pros: Helps with pulling

Cons: Not easy to put on

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JazziesMom
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked wonders for my GS/Husky

posted 6 years ago

I had first tried the GL head collar and loved it-my dog, however, decided one day she was not fond of it and was whining when I tried to put it on...so I scrapped that in favor of this harness. It is a lot less restrictive and she isn't bothered when I put it on. It is so simple-just put the one "loop" (for lack of a better word) over her head and put the belly strap behind her front legs and clip.

Once fitted properly, this harness worked wonders for our medium sized dog. She is only 45 lbs, but she is strong and the Husky in her makes her want to pull. This has definitely helped to control her urges to pull, but when she spots a bunny or a squirrel, you need to hold on just a bit tighter. I still can control her, but I give that little extra brace on the leash in case she lunges. She hasn't been able to yank my arm out of my socket though-like she can if I have the leash on her collar alone.

Anyone considering a pinch collar or choke chain should try this first. To me, it seems that this is a much more humane option. I also would spend the few extra dollars to get the Gentle Leader brand-I've tried the others and did not have success with them.

My only complaint is that the buckles that adjust the size in the front seem to slide and do not stay put. I am always readjusting prior to each walk and sometimes during my walks. However, I may just have one flukey harness or a really strong puller. Others may not ever experience this with their harness.

Pros: Super easy on and off

Cons: Adjustment buckles keep sliding and need to be readjusted prior to each walk

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iagohawaiiblue
Flag
Rating: 1

Does not stop pulling

posted 7 years ago

This product did not stop my dog from pulling and it left raw places under his legs from where it rubbed him.

Pros: It doesn't put strain on the neck

Cons: doesn't stop pulling

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Puppypreschool
Flag
Rating: 3

How easy is the Easy Walk

posted 7 years ago

I have used this product with a variety of sized dogs. It was very helpful with small dogs and medium sized dogs. The large breed dogs it was too difficult to hold them back with this harness. It is a usefull tool once a dog has been trained to walk at your side. I use it when I take my dog for walks through the neighborhood as it makes it more pleasant when he isn't pulling on the leash.

Pros: I found this product to be useful once I trained the dog to walk at my side. This product is best used for medium to small dogs.

Cons: This product was too difficult to control a very strong, big dog. I had to use two hands to keep the leash in position and that made walking for me awkward.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›