Product:
Walkabout Harness
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gene K.
Flag
Rating: 5

What a good idea - good product

posted 6 years ago

I, and many of my friends, have run into situations where, had we known about this product, it would have been much easier on us as well as the pet (after surgeries, old age, etc.). I will tell people. Great product.

Pros: such a help

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 1

I love that name so aussie chic

posted 6 years ago

this is a fantastic device it keeps pets ambulatory gives them exercise allows them to be mobile which relieves anxieties in the owners as well as the imfirmed pets.. i like this alot...it sounds like it would be dog for pets that are becoming aged and need a little assistance in keeping limber

Pros: many

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Swiffer109
Flag
Rating: 1

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

I wish i had this when my elderly fostered Akita had so much trouble walking. I foster a lot of older dogs and they often have trouble with their back end, especially the larger dogs. I do have a harness like this now and i am glad i do.

Pros: helps dogs who have problems walking

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pat  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Walkabout Harness is terrific!

posted 5 years ago

We have a dog with paralyzed back legs. She can walk somewhat with a reflex called a spinal walk, but she is wobbly and her feet knuckle under sometimes.
This is OK for getting around in the house, but not outside. We use a wheeled cart to go on walks, but it is too cumbersome to put her in and out of it and have to put it in the car to go to vet appointments. The Walkabout Harness we have was used a lot for several weeks until the custom wheeled cart arrived and continues to be used to transport her to and from the car when going to vet appointments. A big improvement over having to carry her - as she is about 55 pounds!

Pros: velcro closure keeps harness around dog; handles make it easy to hold dog's rear legs up so dog can walk using front legs; great for helping handicapped dog go up stairs and when transporting to and from vet appointments; washes great in a washing machine

Cons: not good for doing a lot of walking as your arms would get tired pretty fast!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carryallsmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Life saver

posted 5 years ago

My dogs hind legs went out one night. He could hardly walk and would fall on the floor. My Vet said just use a towel, this is the usual progression with older dogs. I put rugs all over the floors and when I walked my dog, I used the walkabout harness. It helped strenthen his legs and in about 6 weeks he was walking again, without help. It was a hard 6 weeks and from then on I used the harness for walks at the park. At home he didn't need it. He lived for 7 more months and died of something not associated with this. The harness helped him have a fairly good quality of life until the end. The harness is great. He was a larger dog, so I bought the bigger harness.

Pros: really helps to walk weak dogs

Cons: needs to be washed, if they "go" on it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›