Product:
Throwing Dummy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By T.E. Scott, Inc.:
Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Grommet Dummy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Stainless Steel Pans
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 27 reviews.

See all (21) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Missy
Flag
Rating: 4

Retrieving toy

posted 7 years ago

this product works well for teaching your dog to retrieve. it is heavy enought that it can be thrown a long ways but yet light enough for any medium to large breed dog to bring back. it has some what the same texture of a bird so it teaches the dogs that they cannot bite down hard on it.

Pros: very durable

Cons: doens't come in many colors

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cpaukert
Flag
Rating: 5

Training dummy

posted 7 years ago

I have a golden retriever with a bad leg so swimming is his best form of exercise. This throwing dummy floats so he can see it out on the water and really motivates him to swim quickly. Using the attached rope, I can throw it a long way.

Pros: floats

Cons: the rope tends to get chewed up

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarmaa
Flag
Rating: 4

I Wish my Dog would Swim for it...

posted 7 years ago

My dog likes this toy - but she just won't retrieve it out of water on a regular basis (she has to warm up to water - then only goes in if she feels like it). I think it is a good product - she likes it, and the rope on the end makes it easier to throw further!

Pros: Good price, durable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great exercise

posted 6 years ago

then he will bring this dummy back to me. then after he got that down then i changed to a duck to retreve.

Pros: great for training your dog to swim

Cons: na

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fetch

posted 6 years ago

this was used by my husband to teach his dog to fetch

Pros: it is a great tool for training

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›