Product:
Prong Dog Collars and Links necks Prong
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Skymag0419
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks can be deiceving

posted 6 years ago

Very durable... excellent for big dogs that like to pull... it doesn't hurt them at all... it trains them and eventually they will be the best dog of the world!!

Pros: Strong

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great tool for training

posted 6 years ago

The prong collar is a great tool for most dogs even though it gets a bad rap. If you use the collar correctly, it is great for training and for strong dogs that pull. It’s easier to use than a choke collar and doesn’t damage the dogs neck. It works.

Pros: great for training

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked

posted 5 years ago

This was recommended by a highly respected dog trainer. It worked great for my dog. It does not hurt my dog, it simply gives a slight squeeze to the skin (not a pinch) and gets the dogs attention. My dog minds very well when using this collar.

Pros: great for training

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwobith
Flag
Rating: 4

Training is best with out these

posted 6 years ago

these are left on dogs even if the company who makes them recomands you dont leve them on people do there are better ways of training dogs

Pros: strong

Cons: these are left on dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great for me.

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product for my larger dog. He loves his pinch collar and gets excited everytime I get it out.

Pros: great for training

Cons: hard to close

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›