Product:
Prong Dog Collars and Links necks Prong
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Megan N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great training tool. I have two large breed dogs and they respond well to being worked with using this collar. We're very careful to never let the girls pull too much, and they quickly learned to be on their best behavior while in the collar. In fact, when we get them out, they get excited because it's associated with fun things like training school (and treats!) and long walks around the neighborhood. Definitely better than choke chains, which I would NOT use on any dog I owned.

Pros: Great tool

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SoccerCat
Flag
Rating: 5

Works safely

posted 6 years ago

You'll know if the dog is hurt by this- it's a skin pinch not a digging or choking. I can't remember the last time a dog I used it on actually got pinched though- they just learn not to. My dog is what some trainers called "pain insensitive", is not motivated by "pleasing me" and is not food motivated. What's left? Certainly not pain since this isn't painful but it gets noticed by the dog. If you think it's cruel, find out what it is before you judge and freak out!

Pros: safe and effective

Cons: make sure it's used correctly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for a quick fix

posted 6 years ago

I work down at an animal rescue and we have several people come in with less than perfect health. Putting a pinch on our shelter dogs seems to slow them down and get them walking nice in an immediate bases. Its easy to train with, not to expensive and it doesn't hurt them. It's design applies a slight poke to a sensitive area on the neck. Unlike choke chains they are far less likely to cause neck problems. They are the ultimate quick fix trainer.

Pros: immediately fixes the pulling problems

Cons: Could be less affective if used incorrectly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LAURA G.
Flag
Rating: 2

There are better and safer training collars

posted 6 years ago

I know this product CAN be useful but I have seen it used badly by many untrained people. When there are so many safer effective alternatives why risk it?

The gentle leader or head halter work well.

Pros: Helps control some dogs

Cons: Can be hazzardous if not trained in proper use

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for dogs that pull real bad

posted 7 years ago

Prong dog clollars work great to start a dog off with training that pulls a lot. Need to be very careful to make sure your using it properly or you can colasp your dogs treachia. Ask a dog trainer how to use them properly and you'll love this collar. It's only for dogs that are real bad on a leash and not to be used forever. Nice started collar.

Pros: works good on dogs that pull bad

Cons: if not used properly can injure the dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›