Product:
Premier Pet Gentle Leader Training Dog Collar
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 49 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jackie
Flag
Rating: 2

Difficult to use and dogs don't like it

posted 6 years ago

I don’t care for this collar. Lots of dogs don’t like it and they end up focusing on the collar so much they are difficult to train. Other dogs can get out of this collar easily so if you do use it, have them hooked up to a regular collar as a backup incase they get loose.

Pros: none

Cons: difficult to use on lots of dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A changed dog

posted 6 years ago

This poduct was a lifesaver. My dog pulled me so hard one time I fell in the street and was knocked out. When I heard about this devise I gave it a try. What a difference. It's like having a different dogs. No more pulling. I can even take out two dogs at a time now.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: needs adjusting at times

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rosemary  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Training collar

posted 6 years ago

I used the gentle leader with several dogs over the years and was pleased with the results. My present dog, an English Setter, hates it. She spends all of her time trying to rub it off. I've finally given up using it. I've switched to the gentle leader harness.

Pros: Good control of dog

Cons: dog hates it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product..,

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product and does work well on those that like to pull,but it sure can be a struggle when it comes to a dog that does not want to wear it.

Pros: works great

Cons: dogs can get it off easy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dog collar really helps pulling

posted 6 years ago

highly recommend trying this collar if you have a dog that pulls on the leash.

Pros: easy to use, controls dog pulling when walking

Cons: figuring out placement the first time

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›