Product:
Premier Pet Gentle Leader Training Dog Collar
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 49 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nancy S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Great idea - bad implementation

posted 6 years ago

It works well to gently control the dog, but they hate it and never seem to get used to it.

Pros: Well made and a humane idea

Cons: Dogs hate it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kms45
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle Leader is Awesome

posted 7 years ago

Wonderful for my lab-she pulled and was too strong for us. Once we fit her for the Gentle Leader, she is a delight to walk again. She didn't like it at first, but she knows now she can bark, breathe, eat, drink, etc. with it on and we all walk better.

Pros: Easy to use, great control

Cons: none really

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog halter

posted 6 years ago

Ever since they told me of this product at our shelter,I have used one.What a difference it makes!Now I walk my dog instead of my dog walking me.It takes a little while for your dog to adjust to,but they will-don't give up!

Pros: Different sizes for head control

Cons: Not for all dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

pam m.
Flag
Rating: 2

Leader around the nose

posted 6 years ago

I am sure if we did this to humans it would be inhumane. It jerks their neck when they run to play. I had to stop using

Pros: dogs will obey

Cons: can hurt the neck

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jschneider
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle Leader Collar

posted 7 years ago

This has greatly reduced my dog from pulling while I walk him. It definitely controls his movements.

Pros: Excellent tool for eliminating your dog from pulling while walking him.

Cons: Sometimes it twists to the side, instead of staying under his chin.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›