Product:
Premier Pet Gentle Leader Training Dog Collar
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 49 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nancy S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Great idea - bad implementation

posted 7 years ago

It works well to gently control the dog, but they hate it and never seem to get used to it.

Pros: Well made and a humane idea

Cons: Dogs hate it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kms45
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle Leader is Awesome

posted 7 years ago

Wonderful for my lab-she pulled and was too strong for us. Once we fit her for the Gentle Leader, she is a delight to walk again. She didn't like it at first, but she knows now she can bark, breathe, eat, drink, etc. with it on and we all walk better.

Pros: Easy to use, great control

Cons: none really

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog halter

posted 7 years ago

Ever since they told me of this product at our shelter,I have used one.What a difference it makes!Now I walk my dog instead of my dog walking me.It takes a little while for your dog to adjust to,but they will-don't give up!

Pros: Different sizes for head control

Cons: Not for all dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

pam m.
Flag
Rating: 2

Leader around the nose

posted 7 years ago

I am sure if we did this to humans it would be inhumane. It jerks their neck when they run to play. I had to stop using

Pros: dogs will obey

Cons: can hurt the neck

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jschneider
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle Leader Collar

posted 7 years ago

This has greatly reduced my dog from pulling while I walk him. It definitely controls his movements.

Pros: Excellent tool for eliminating your dog from pulling while walking him.

Cons: Sometimes it twists to the side, instead of staying under his chin.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org