Product:
Premier Pet Gentle Leader Training Dog Collar
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 49 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leslie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

This collar really works!

posted 6 years ago

We have 3 dogs all of which we adopted when they were puppies and within 3 months of each other. We read numerous books and tried harnesses but could not successfully enjoy a walk with our dogs. Then we read about the gentle leader collars and decided to try them. What a difference! At first I was worried that the collar would hurt them but if you watch the dvd and fit the collar to your dog you should have no problems. Now we all enjoy walks together. Our dogs even come running when we grab the collars and leads.

Pros: dvd and booklet guides

Cons: sometimes difficult to get on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works so great!

posted 6 years ago

I have used these on a dog I had who was a puller, and it helped. I also carry these in my store. I show my customers how to put the gentle leader on, and how to walk the dog with it. I feel that being able to assist my customers helps them feel confident in using it. A lot of times, when it is first put on, the dog will flop all over, trying to get it off. I distract the dog from that by walking him briskly around the store for the owner, so they can see how it works, then hand off the leash.

Pros: Comes with training DVD

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Grazianolinda
Flag
Rating: 5

Humane and very helpful

posted 6 years ago

No one's fault but my own, but our two large dogs pull on their leashes constantly. These harnesses prevent strain on their necks and make the experience safer and more enjoyable for me. Our dog walker uses every day and feels the same way. We have had the same harnesses for three years with zero wear or tear. I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Allows me to walk two large dogs comfortably

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah  B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not for me

posted 6 years ago

My dog didn't like the gentle leader whatsoever. He didn't enjoy his walks anymore. People think they have the latest and greatest training tool, but many behavior specialists and trainers do not recommend this!!

Pros: none

Cons: uncomfortable

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dovejay
Flag
Rating: 5

Halties

posted 7 years ago

This is a wonderful tool for training a dog to walk on the leash and for guiding a stubborn dog that is difficult to walk. It helps me by easing the strain on my back. I have used it for both untrained dogs and for a headstrong dog. Some dogs will resist it when you are putting it on and others will resist it once it is on. It is a wonderful addition to dog collars and leashes.

Pros: Eases strain of walking an dog who pulls

Cons: Can be difficult to put on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›