Product:
Haltie
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for training

posted 6 years ago

When I took our bull terrier to training classes, this is what the trainer had us buy to do the first 2 programs. It helped to have a trainer show us what to do. The Haltie was invaluable for training and I recommend it especially for bully dogs.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Haltie and leads

posted 6 years ago

Gotti is an 85 pound dog that loves to walk, but pulls his mommy all over the place. The only thing that helps Gotti to keep under control is walking him with the haltie. I've tried harnesses, regular collars, trainers, but nothing seems to work like the haltie. Gotti and mommy loves this product.

Pros: The haltie helps keep my dog under control

Cons: He does not like when I put it on him

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best training collars around

posted 6 years ago

I use a Halti to walk all 3 of my bullies at the same time. These are designed to lead your dogs by the head. My two girls will walk behing me with the Halti. Jack my big guy will walk next to me... he still needs some more training but is getting there.

The Halti features a back up. A small line attched to the halti that you attach to another collar. I attach the Halti to a martingale..

This collar takes some time and patience to get a dog to walk on it.. It is best to get a dog trainer or behavorist to instruct you.

Pros: Easy to control the biggest dogs

Cons: looks like a muzzle and few collars to choose from

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Queensophilah
Flag
Rating: 4

Haltie review

posted 4 years ago

i have a german shepard, and if the haltie didn't exist it would be almost impossile to walk her. we have had her 1 1/2 years and the haltie almost that long, i recently tried towalk her without the haltie and it was disastrous! this will help so much with any dog who has troubles pulling. the only problems are that my dog doesn't much enjoy wearing it and when we pass people, they tend to think it is a muzzle and stay out of the way. very incredible walking and training tool!!!

Pros: great for dogs who pull

Cons: a lot of people think it's a muzzle

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Phillip O.
Flag
Rating: 5

This sucker WORKS!

posted 5 years ago

Our Aussie is a terrific puller, and also wigs out when people are walking behind us. He also has no relationship with straight lines. The Haltie put the clamps on that. He walks straight, does not pull, and stays more or less on a straight line. He will occasionally stop to try to get it off, but those occasions have gotten down to very few. Our trainer wants this to be eventually phased out, but for now it is a good training tool.

Pros: The dog WILL NOT PULL.

Cons: The dog WILL NOT LIKE IT (at first).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›