Product:
Halti Training Head Collar
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 157 reviews.

More Products By Safari:
Safari Snacks by Ginger Ridge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

safari professional grooming tools
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Safari Nail Trimmer with Saftey Stop, S-M
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

104 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 21 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathyfry
Flag
Rating: 3

Difficult to put on dog

posted 6 years ago

I have this collar/head piece and I have only used it once. I bought it without seeing on a dog. I had trouble getting on my dog, I put it on her wrong and rubbed a spot on her nose. (she is a standard poodle with a clipped face)

I think if I knew how to put it on right, it would do what I bought it for.

Pros: stopped the dog for lunging

Cons: difficult to put on dog

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pyra
Flag
Rating: 4

Works good

posted 6 years ago

I have seen these used my a number of people and they say that they are a very good product to use one your dog.

Pros: good product

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jen c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product that REALLY works!

posted 6 years ago

I tried a gentle leader first and found them to be too stiff and not as good quality as the halti. Haltis are flexible but strong, easy to get on and off, easy to adjust and really really works for strong pullers like my german shepherd and lab mix. If you can, it's best if you can bring your dog to the pet store and ask them to fit it on your dog's head for you... then you can just snap it on and off w/o adjustment!

Pros: stops pulling, gives you more control over the dog, good quality

Cons: kind of looks like a muzzle, like they all do.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 2

Temporary training tool

posted 6 years ago

This collar is OK for training leash skills. Dogs really don't like having it on and in my opinion makes walks not very fun. It is not motivating at all and is really kind of a negative training tool. Your dog will learn to walk nicely with this on but you will be back on square one once you take it off. It can also be dangerous and cause neck injury if you have a dog who is ignoring it.

Pros: Generally works well

Cons: Uncomfortable, can be dangerous, temporary only

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Terrific invention

posted 6 years ago

Halti's are a great invention. Perfect to help gain control of out of control dogs while using positive training. They are not abusive in any way. The only draw back is getting your dog used to them, but once you do it is a great training tool.


Pros: Helps control dogs, good for training

Cons: Dogs have to get used to it

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 21 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›