Product:
Gentle Leader Training Collar by Premier Pet Fawn
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jdn
Flag
Jdn
Rating: 5

Gentle Training for you and your dog

posted 6 years ago

This is the answer to teaching your dog to walk with you as opposed to dragging you kicking and screaming behind them. I would highly recommend it to anyone. But, I would also suggest getting the video and making sure it is fit properly and you know how to train with it.

Pros: custom fit, excellent training tool

Cons: some people have trouble fitting it properly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Evshounds
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for walking multiple dogs!

posted 6 years ago

I walk both my dogs (100 pounds of hound) using gentle leaders. They walk great but when another dog comes along or they want to chase a critter I have much better control.

Pros: Easily walk more than one dog

Cons: Makes dog look unfriendly if people don't know what it is. It's NOT a muzzle!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 5

These are great for dogs some dogs who pull

posted 6 years ago

This is a great option to try if you have a dog that pulls. Of course all dogs are different and different methods work for different dogs. This is a great method for many dogs, it does just take a little bit of time for the dog to get use too.

Pros: Great option for dogs that pull

Cons: Not good for english bulldogs, boston terriers and some other breeds as they will fall off easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KayLB8790
Flag
Rating: 5

Stop Your Dog From Pulling

posted 6 years ago

Must have if you own an unruly dog this is the halter for you. I have three gentle leaders one for each of my dogs. It is the only thing that stopped my husky mix from pulling. It doesn't harm the dog but allows you complete control of them.

Pros: durable, affective, doesn't harm the dog

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Treefroggle
Flag
Rating: 5

This works for me

posted 5 years ago

I have taught one dog to walk with this harness, and I am working on my second. The only problem that I have is when my dog tries to get it off, sometimes the adjuster in the back slips and makes it loose. But over all I love this product.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Can slip off the dogs nose

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›