Product:
Gentle Leader Training Collar by Premier Pet Fawn
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 3

I prefer a Halti

posted 6 years ago

there seems to be alot of debate over a gentle leader and a Halti. I was instructed on how to use a Halti. Some people like the Gentle Leader better.

Either one you cannot go wrong as controlling the dogs head is important..

People have been leading animals around by the head for centuries. This is a good product to do this with.

Pros: head collars work well

Cons: I feel more secure with a Halti

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tudesmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Great training tool

posted 6 years ago

My husband and I use these all the time. We train shelter dogs with behavior issues and the GL is super. Our owned Akita only has to have it shown to her now and she straightens up!

It is very rewarding to have an older human be able to control a young large dog without putting either of them in danger.

Pros: Works great when the human knows how to use it

Cons: May require two people to put on some dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sydcher
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle Leader

posted 7 years ago

I started using this with my male Aussie on the advice of my dog trainer. It made a world of difference in his pulling. I also use it on my female. The same with her. I walk them individually and have had the same one for three years with a minimum of 4 walks a day. That's also great durability!

Pros: Stays on

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a wonderful walk

posted 6 years ago

Some people look at this and say poor dog. But she does not mind this actually she is very happy now. When we used to go for walks we would have a tug a war and no one was happy. Now we can go for long walks and hiking. And we all enjoy it. Even the kids can walk her now. This is great.

Pros: No more pulling

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Godtrucker86
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

This is great for training. It is easy to use and the dog usually doesnt mind it. It takes a little getting used to at first but then works miricles during training. Its inexpensive too

Pros: training

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›