Product:
Gentle Leader Training Collar by Premier Pet Fawn
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Subtle
Flag
Rating: 4

Human patience is the key

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent training tool for dogs that pull when being walked. Most dogs react very strongly (don't like it) the first few times but it really works. It just takes patience and consistency by the owner (several tries in a row). It needs to be used for several months and by then your dog should get the hang of walking w/out pulling... You can go back to the traditional collar. I recommend this product 100%.

Pros: Works well after a few days

Cons: Most people give up on it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't work for my dogs

posted 7 years ago

I tried two of my dogs with this gentle leader and didn't work one bit. They spent most of their time trying to get it off. My male Rotti acted like he does if I ha to muzzle him. He didn't care what I had to say he was to busy trying to get it off. I went to the regular way of training and then it was much more pleasent. He kept rubbing his face on me he wanted to do anything he could just to get it off.

Pros: concept good

Cons: wasn't helpful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerryb
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great

posted 6 years ago

My was awful to walk. She had to smell everything and pull. So it was never fun, until i used this product. I walked her all the time and it was fun for me.she enjoyed it to.

Pros: This really work good for my dog.

Cons: It takes time for the dog to get use to it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee
Flag
Lee
Rating: 5

It's better than a choke collar

posted 6 years ago

When my dog is wearing it she doesn't pull. She pretty much stays right with me. The only trouble I ever have with it is sometimes because the leash hangs down from her head she will step over the leash. I can't turn my back on her while she has it on or she will immediately start trying to get it off. She has gotten it off a couple of times when we were in the car.

Pros: She doesn't pull on the leash anymore.

Cons: She doesn't like wearing it so I feel bad when I put it on.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Momce
Flag
Rating: 5

Unbelievable product

posted 6 years ago

I was skeptical about this product, but after having hip surgery I was unable to walk my 70lb dog because he was so bad on the leash. My neighbor recommended this, and I was amazed. Although it takes some time to get your dog use to it (we used treats and lots of praise) the difference in walking him is amazing. Now my 4 year old can walk him easily!

Pros: With it, anyone can walk a dog!

Cons: Takes awhile for the dog to get use to it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›