Product:
Gentle Leader Training Collar by Premier Pet Fawn
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 2

Terrible for our dog, great for others.

posted 7 years ago

I know many dog owners who swear by the Gentle Leader, and I know dogs that walk great on it. Ours is not one. We tried steadily for weeks and she never adjusted. Even with moleskin her nose was rubbed. Although is was a bust for us, I can see how it would be good for a powerful breed dog as it does give you gentle conrol.

Pros: Good for training strong dogs

Cons: Long adjustment period

43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

No more pulling

posted 6 years ago

This really helped with my dogs pulling, there is little time for them get get used to it. They walk well with it almost immediately.

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works for some dogs

posted 6 years ago

There are Gentle Leader people, there are Halti people, there are prong collar people and there are harness people. Having tried all for training and walking I much perfer a harness, but I know many folks who swear by the Gentle Leader.

Pros: Good for training

Cons: My dogs didn't do well with a gentle leader

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iseeurn
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a very sturdy way yo correct those dogs that like to pull. I have a german shepherd that was almost impossible to wlak until I purchased one of these. @ paws up!!

Pros: great quality

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SarahO
Flag
Rating: 5

What a difference it made in my dog!

posted 6 years ago

I like the gentle leader, it's like a horses' halter for your dog. After finally getting the halter on my shepherd she got the hang of things very quickly. No more pulling, she was no longer walking me, I was walking her. I would recommend this over a pinch collar it may be a bit more expensive but it's worth the money. Also there is an added safety feature, if for some reason your dog slips out of the halter there is a clasp you can attach to the collar. Great product highly recommended for a dog that walks their owner.

Pros: Great durability, added safety feature is nice.

Cons: A pain to get my dog to wear it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›