Product:
Gentle Leader Training Collar by Premier Pet Fawn
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 2

Terrible for our dog, great for others.

posted 7 years ago

I know many dog owners who swear by the Gentle Leader, and I know dogs that walk great on it. Ours is not one. We tried steadily for weeks and she never adjusted. Even with moleskin her nose was rubbed. Although is was a bust for us, I can see how it would be good for a powerful breed dog as it does give you gentle conrol.

Pros: Good for training strong dogs

Cons: Long adjustment period

43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

No more pulling

posted 7 years ago

This really helped with my dogs pulling, there is little time for them get get used to it. They walk well with it almost immediately.

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works for some dogs

posted 6 years ago

There are Gentle Leader people, there are Halti people, there are prong collar people and there are harness people. Having tried all for training and walking I much perfer a harness, but I know many folks who swear by the Gentle Leader.

Pros: Good for training

Cons: My dogs didn't do well with a gentle leader

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iseeurn
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a very sturdy way yo correct those dogs that like to pull. I have a german shepherd that was almost impossible to wlak until I purchased one of these. @ paws up!!

Pros: great quality

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SarahO
Flag
Rating: 5

What a difference it made in my dog!

posted 7 years ago

I like the gentle leader, it's like a horses' halter for your dog. After finally getting the halter on my shepherd she got the hang of things very quickly. No more pulling, she was no longer walking me, I was walking her. I would recommend this over a pinch collar it may be a bit more expensive but it's worth the money. Also there is an added safety feature, if for some reason your dog slips out of the halter there is a clasp you can attach to the collar. Great product highly recommended for a dog that walks their owner.

Pros: Great durability, added safety feature is nice.

Cons: A pain to get my dog to wear it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›