Product:
Cotton Web Training Leads
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Top Paw:
Economical Fleece Animals Hippo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bright & Brilliant Whitening Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Top Paw Reindeer Coat
Rating: 5.0

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training recall and exercise

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter doesn't have an outside, off-leash area for the dogs...that's one of the many reasons we need Zoo Too! But these long leads are great to get the dogs out for a little bit of freedom. We find an empty parking lot or park and can play a bit of fetch and let the dogs run.

These are also great for teaching recall with any dog!

Pros: great leash

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gives my dogs a sense of freedom

posted 6 years ago

Anyone who has read my posts knows that I own pit bulls and probably will until I am to old to move. A pit bull is not a dog that you let run loose or can consider taking to a dog park..

I like using these lines since I can put my bullies on a line and let them have some freedom to run. They love going to some big open soccer field close to my house and run on these leads. I still have control and can easily pull them back in.

These lines can be used for training,, especially the "come" or "here" command.

Pros: gives my dog a sense of freedom

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SarahO
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent training tool.

posted 7 years ago

I love these long training leads. What a great tool for teaching that new puppy one of the most important commands, to "come" when called. I would recommend these type of lead to any and every dog owner who is looking to train their dog for long stays, yard boundaries, come, and it can also be used as a tie out. It's also quite durable and machine washable.

Pros: High duability and great training tool.

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pax1971
Flag
Rating: 5

Cotton is good

posted 6 years ago

I'll never go back to nylon again. The cotton slips less in my hands, and it doesn't cut into my hands like the nylon did. As the cotton industry's latest slogan goes "the touch, the feel of cotton" Need I say more?

Pros: cotton is kinder to my hands

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used to use a leather lead

posted 6 years ago

Years ago we only had leather leads for training but the newer nylon is great for training today and is not as easily chewed and doesn't need to be conditioned like the leather used to need on a regular basis.

Pros: easily cleaned, light weight, doesn't need conditioning

Cons: few

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›