Product:
4 & 6 FOOT LESHES
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
EZYDog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Balance Training Dummy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best in my opinion

posted 6 years ago

I like 4 or 6 foot leashes personally, I always go for those ones when walking dogs at the shelters. We own a few different retractable leashes at the house and they are OK, but I've gotten hurt with them, and so has my mum, and there's been some "incidences". I find that a good four foot leash is best for keeping dog at safe distance by side when walking on road and in public areas.

Pros: safe length

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtney
Flag
Rating: 5

4 AND 6 ft. leashes

posted 7 years ago

i like the 4 and 6 ft. leashes because when you want your dog to stay away from another dog then you dont have to deal with a leash line and pushing all kinds of buttons to pull it back.

Pros: keeps your dog close to you.

Cons: hurts your fingers.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great leash

posted 7 years ago

everyone should have one of these.

Pros: great length

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

4 ft is better

posted 6 years ago

No dog should be walking 6 ft in front of you.
Four feet is best to keep you dog by your SIDE!!

Pros: use 4 foot more often

Cons: 6 foot a little too long

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Want to go for a walk?

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. The shorter one can be helpful when training to heel. The longer one is also nice for training, especially come and stay. Or, use them for taking a nice stroll!

Pros: Different sizes

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›