Product:
Dog Dematter with Curved Blade by Hagen
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 4

Works on small dogs

posted 6 years ago

this works well on smaller dogs but not on larger ones

Pros: works on small dogs

Cons: not good for bigger dogs

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kurt G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not for heavy hair matts

posted 7 years ago

Does not work well on heavy matting. tends to get stuck and will not break matt up without considerable amout of time spent on single matt and discomfort to animal.

Pros: Only works on light hair matting

Cons: Does not work well on any hair matt that is heavy

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iseeurn
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 6 years ago

this handle is what makes this tool work best unlike other dematters that have a handle that makes you use like a comb

Pros: good product

Cons: none

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

Rather than cut out mats, this tool did a good job. It helps to groom a few times a week so the mats don't get really bad.

Pros: Worked mats out

Cons: Can't think of one....

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missdaisy
Flag
Rating: 5

4 small dogs dematted

posted 7 years ago

with 2 poms, 1 pek, and a mix terrier this has been the best thing ever, it works really fast and easy.

Pros: great for long haired dogs

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›