Product:
Igloo dog house
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Canine Cabana
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Hewitt Cameron dog cages
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Outdoor Kennels
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

I don't like dogs being kept "outside"

posted 6 years ago

I am not a fan of "outside" dogs. People swear their dogs prefer to be out 24/7 and I don't buy it. This is a good product though and needed to keep outside pets out of the elements. I actually bought one of these for feral cats that were so feral, rehab was not an option.

Pros: does the job

Cons: promotes outside dogs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Igloo Dog House-- Unique and long lasting

posted 6 years ago

I bought my Igloo dog house almost 9 years ago and it still is enjoyed by my dogs. Even though they now stay indoors when I leave, they still like to go inside it. At times I cannot find my dogs in the backyard, then I remember the doghouse. They are usually in the back part of it. This product will not detriorate with time. Has a nice backroom where the dog can get out of the wind..

Pros: Unique design lasts forever- dogs love it

Cons: Subject to mildow on the outside

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krystle B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog houses.

posted 6 years ago

We have a few of these dog houses at our shelter! They are pretty convenient. The dogs seem to really enjoy them as well. They are easy to clean!

Pros: Easy to clean & are very durable.

Cons: none.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julienoah
Flag
Rating: 1

No outside dogs!!!!!!

posted 6 years ago

I do not believe in dogs living outside - we have had these donated to our shelter and we use them for cat play houses.

Pros: cute

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhutnik
Flag
Rating: 3

I don't believe in outdoor dogs

posted 6 years ago

I DO NOT FEEL ANY DOG SHOULD LIVE AN OUTDOOR EXISTENCE.
SOMETIMES THIS HOUSE COULD BE BENEFICIAL FOR DOGS WHO SOMETIMES HAVE TO BE OUTSIDE IN THEIR KENNELS - IT WILL PROTECT THEM FROM THE ELEMENTS.
AS FAR AS A SHORT TERM GOES, THIS IS FINE.
FOR LONG TERM, I DISAGREE WITH USING IT.

Pros: GOOD SHELTER FROM RAIN, SNOW, WIND

Cons: DOGS SHOULDN'T BE KEPT OUTSIDE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›