Product:
Igloo dog house
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Canine Cabana
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Hewitt Cameron dog cages
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Outdoor Kennels
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

I don't like dogs being kept "outside"

posted 6 years ago

I am not a fan of "outside" dogs. People swear their dogs prefer to be out 24/7 and I don't buy it. This is a good product though and needed to keep outside pets out of the elements. I actually bought one of these for feral cats that were so feral, rehab was not an option.

Pros: does the job

Cons: promotes outside dogs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Igloo Dog House-- Unique and long lasting

posted 6 years ago

I bought my Igloo dog house almost 9 years ago and it still is enjoyed by my dogs. Even though they now stay indoors when I leave, they still like to go inside it. At times I cannot find my dogs in the backyard, then I remember the doghouse. They are usually in the back part of it. This product will not detriorate with time. Has a nice backroom where the dog can get out of the wind..

Pros: Unique design lasts forever- dogs love it

Cons: Subject to mildow on the outside

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krystle B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog houses.

posted 6 years ago

We have a few of these dog houses at our shelter! They are pretty convenient. The dogs seem to really enjoy them as well. They are easy to clean!

Pros: Easy to clean & are very durable.

Cons: none.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julienoah
Flag
Rating: 1

No outside dogs!!!!!!

posted 6 years ago

I do not believe in dogs living outside - we have had these donated to our shelter and we use them for cat play houses.

Pros: cute

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhutnik
Flag
Rating: 3

I don't believe in outdoor dogs

posted 6 years ago

I DO NOT FEEL ANY DOG SHOULD LIVE AN OUTDOOR EXISTENCE.
SOMETIMES THIS HOUSE COULD BE BENEFICIAL FOR DOGS WHO SOMETIMES HAVE TO BE OUTSIDE IN THEIR KENNELS - IT WILL PROTECT THEM FROM THE ELEMENTS.
AS FAR AS A SHORT TERM GOES, THIS IS FINE.
FOR LONG TERM, I DISAGREE WITH USING IT.

Pros: GOOD SHELTER FROM RAIN, SNOW, WIND

Cons: DOGS SHOULDN'T BE KEPT OUTSIDE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›