Product:
Vo-Toys Flea Comb Neon
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By VO-TOYS INC:
Vinyl Hot Dog with the Works Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Soft and Cuddle Terry Tuff Panda Bear Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vo-Toys Coarse Tooth Grooming Comb 21 Pins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (773) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for short-haired plushy cats

posted 5 years ago

I have one cat with a very short, plush coat. This comb is the only one that really gets out her loose fur. She loves to be combed with this. Since the comb fits in the palm of your hand, it is much easier for children to use when they want to help comb the kitties, but are not able to control a large, metal-handled comb without unintentionally scaring the cats.

Pros: easy to hold, children like to comb cat with it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen
Flag
Rating: 5

Simple and useful

posted 6 years ago

I recently got these combs and have tried them out. The cats seem to enjoy the feeling of getting combed with these combs. They come two in a pack so it is easy to have one in different rooms or levels of the house or to keep one for the possibilty of kitty travel. They are not expensive so you don't fee bad if they get lost.

Pros: lightweight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Toni G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 5 years ago

You don't need an expensive flea comb to find fleas. These are economical and easy to use. Teeth are set up to bring out the flea dirt and the fleas. You can also use it as a shedding comb. Cats who like to be brushed will love it.

Pros: Easy to use, inexpensive.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps you find evidence of fleas

posted 5 years ago

I have used this flea comb for the longest time. Even though I do use flea preventative medicine, I like to periodically perform spot checks on my cats. At the same time, my cats like the fact that they are also being groomed.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: hard to use on a long haired cat or dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to have on hand

posted 5 years ago

I used a flea comb similar to this on my cat when he had acne under his chin. The comb helped to loosen the blackheads and once the acne has been gone it has not reappeared. So there are more than one use for the flea comb.

Pros: More use than flea control

Cons: only if the cat does not like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›