Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emalee D.
Flag
Rating: 4

To my surprise...

posted 6 years ago

I bought this honestly expecting to take it back for not working. However, I tried it out and got results. It isn't any miracle cure or anything, but it does work. My cat will only tolerate it for a little while though, so I have to use it on him in sections.

Pros: gets rid of loose hair

Cons: it requires your animal to have patience

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Briarwood
Flag
Rating: 4

Pulls out downy fur

posted 7 years ago

We have both double-coated and single-coated pugs and while this brush does nothing for the single-coated dogs, it was very effective at pulling the soft downy undercoat out from the double-coated dogs which alleviated the majority of the shedding.

Pros: Effective with double coats

Cons: Ineffective for single coats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

heather e.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to de-shed animals

posted 5 years ago

the shed ender is great i use it on my lil pomeranian and it works great. especially because he is a double coat. the only thing that sux is it takes awhile to do. but i would still reccomend it to any one. i bought my mom one and she loves it.

Pros: great for getting the winter coat off

Cons: takes a while

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 1

Not too impressed

posted 6 years ago

The worst part of this is that you have to stroke the same way. I'm a lefty so I change the blade for a lefty. But I don't alway stroke in that way so I would have to change the blade again. Very awkward if you didn't change the blade.

Pros: none

Cons: One way stroke.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bell o.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love it

posted 6 years ago

I have had this shed ender for many years and it is still working,works good on my westie mix ,chiterrier and as for my maltipoo a lil more work but it works cuz the maltipoo has curly fur. It is easy to use soft handle not expensive

Pros: last for many years,works good

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›