Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emalee D.
Flag
Rating: 4

To my surprise...

posted 6 years ago

I bought this honestly expecting to take it back for not working. However, I tried it out and got results. It isn't any miracle cure or anything, but it does work. My cat will only tolerate it for a little while though, so I have to use it on him in sections.

Pros: gets rid of loose hair

Cons: it requires your animal to have patience

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Briarwood
Flag
Rating: 4

Pulls out downy fur

posted 6 years ago

We have both double-coated and single-coated pugs and while this brush does nothing for the single-coated dogs, it was very effective at pulling the soft downy undercoat out from the double-coated dogs which alleviated the majority of the shedding.

Pros: Effective with double coats

Cons: Ineffective for single coats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

heather e.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to de-shed animals

posted 5 years ago

the shed ender is great i use it on my lil pomeranian and it works great. especially because he is a double coat. the only thing that sux is it takes awhile to do. but i would still reccomend it to any one. i bought my mom one and she loves it.

Pros: great for getting the winter coat off

Cons: takes a while

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 1

Not too impressed

posted 5 years ago

The worst part of this is that you have to stroke the same way. I'm a lefty so I change the blade for a lefty. But I don't alway stroke in that way so I would have to change the blade again. Very awkward if you didn't change the blade.

Pros: none

Cons: One way stroke.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bell o.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love it

posted 6 years ago

I have had this shed ender for many years and it is still working,works good on my westie mix ,chiterrier and as for my maltipoo a lil more work but it works cuz the maltipoo has curly fur. It is easy to use soft handle not expensive

Pros: last for many years,works good

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›