Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amanda  G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product for longhaired cats!

posted 6 years ago

I just purchased this product. At first I thought it was like a razorblade, but it is not. I have been using it on my longhaired cat. It seems to work really good on her. One thing I don't like about it is that after every few swipes you have to clean it out. I don't think it's a very good product for bigger animals like dogs. I wouldn't recommend it for a long-haired dog.

Pros: works well to get hair off cats, not too expensive

Cons: brush head too small, have to clean it out too often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Grlsci
Flag
Rating: 2

Invest in another comb!

posted 5 years ago

My husband bought this product in the hopes of helping our german shepard with his shedding. The grip is hard and uncomfortable, the teeth are spaced extremely close together so many times it didn't even go through the top coat, and it tugged on the skin as I was combing. Invest your money into a different shedding comb especially for longer haired dogs.

Pros: Could be used for flea removal

Cons: Stressful on you and your pet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jane w.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's ok

posted 5 years ago

I have a long haired cat who loves to be brushed. I got this thinking she would not mind me using it. Sneaks is ok with it for awhile and then lets me know that she has had enough. It is hard to use because it has a right and wrong side to brush with and Sneaks is not always facing the right direction. It works but not as well as I would like.

Pros: gets the hair out

Cons: hard to use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cjonesyjr
Flag
Rating: 5

Less hair is great

posted 5 years ago

I love using this tool, especially after a bath. It removes so much hair, I don't see near the accumulation of my pet's hair on the sofa, in the car, etc.
It takes a couple times before my pet will stand still on his own, i think it's a little rough for him.
Overall it works really great and I use it whenever I remember!

Pros: Eliminates alot of hair

Cons: takes a minute to get used to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 1

Not that great

posted 6 years ago

I bought this, thinking it would work like the Furminator, but less expensive. I was disappointed in its performance. It did not remove very much of the dead, loose fur. I got more out with a slicker brush.

Pros: cheaper than the Furminator

Cons: doesn't work all that well

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›