Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Christina
Flag
Rating: 3

Not Sure About This Product Yet

posted 6 years ago

So I'm not completely sure if this is working yet or not on my dog. She is short-haired and sheds constantly. We picked this up in Bed, Bath and Beyond figuring it would help. It does a good job of actually trapping the hair so it doesn't go all over the place when grooming. However, it doesn't seem to be helping with her actual shedding problem. I'll keep using it to see if it gets any better.

Pros: Not motorized, so my dog isn't scared of it. Small, Inexpensive

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't end all shed

posted 6 years ago

I bought the Shed Ender last year and have worked it into my cats' grooming routine. It is great at getting some of the fine hair that likes to hide under his coat or behind his ears, but it has to be cleaned throughout a brushing session because it fills quickly, and the handle is kind of awkward because only works in one direction. I use it as a finishing touch after using a round metal brush.

Pros: gets hair

Cons: awkward handle

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tara G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the best products I have found for brushing my rabbit. It really gets the fur out!

Pros: .

Cons: .

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mcfalls97
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good product

posted 5 years ago

I use the Shed Ender when I am desperate for a little fur relief. However, it is awkward to use, hard to clean out, and very slow going. It does remove a lot of undercoat which is great, but the dogs do not like to sit still for the amount of time it takes to groom them with this product. After every few brush strokes it must be cleaned out which makes the entire process that much slower.

Pros: removes lots of undercoat

Cons: awkward to use, tedious

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for my babes

posted 6 years ago

Just didn't work very well - too much effort with little results. I think just like humans, each animal is going to have better results with different styles of combs, etc.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›