Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathleen S M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works for one kitty

posted 5 years ago

My one cat loves to be groomed and doesn't mind it at all. It helps with his shedding a little but I don't really think anymore than a regular daily brushing would do. My other cat has a much thicker coat and when I use this on him it really doesn't remove much hair from him. He sheds like crazy so I know he has loose hairs but a regular grooming brush seems to work much better on him. My son swears by the Furminator and says it works much better then the Shed Ender but I have yet to try that.

Pros: not costly

Cons: does not really work on thicker fur

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. It really gets alot of hair and really keep shedding under control. One of the best pet combs I have ever used.

Pros: works very well

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 4

Does get out a lot of hair

posted 5 years ago

This worked pretty well for me. It did remove a lot of hair, but my dog still shed alot. I have purchased the furminator since I bought this and that works better. This is easy to use and did a decent, but not a great job. My dog did not mind being brushed with this and I would still be using it if I hadn't gotten the furminator.

Pros: removes a lot of hair

Cons: doesn't really end the shedding

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. It works just as it says it does on tv. I have noticed a decrease in shedding. Highly recommended

Pros: Removes loose hair and reduces shedding

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberli
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so great

posted 5 years ago

I bought this to use on my cats, not being able to afford the Furminator. But, really, you get what you pay for. No matter how I held it or what angle I approached my cat, it always pulled on her fur and made her uncomfortable. And that's on the cat that likes to be brushed. On my other one, she barely sat still for ten brush strokes before she ran off. If I ever have the excess cash, I'll definitely get the Furminator instead.

Pros: Definitely gets part of the undercoat and hair

Cons: Pulls on fur

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›