Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't care for it

posted 6 years ago

Didn't care for this tool at all. Sticks in the fur of my Labs. Wouldn't recommend it. I'll stick with my shed-n-blade.

Pros: none

Cons: sticks in fur

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good shedding tool

posted 6 years ago

We had one of these shedding combs at the shelter.
It does work well on getting loose hair off the animals.

Pros: it works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Volleyball613
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

The Shed Ender is overall a good product. It is great during the summer months when my cats start to shed their thick winter coats. 4 of my 5 cats love to be brushed with it. However, one of them does not enjoy it as much. It is a little harder to use on my long haired cat because it tends to pull on his fur, making him uncomfortable. It is a great product to help keep shedding under control.

Pros: Decreases the amount of pet hair on your clothes and furniture

Cons: The handle is a bit uncomfortable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad, just not great

posted 5 years ago

I bought this before I got the Bamboo FurBuster. The two aren't even in the same ballpark as far as comfort & ease of use. The Shed Ender has a small one-way comb that requires removal of two screws to flip the comb for left or right handers. The comb is small & clogs up easily. I thought it was fairly effective until I got the FurBuster & saw how much fur it was pulling out. Only then did I realize this little comb might be okay for small short-haired pets but wasn't really doing much for the rest of them.

Pros: Gets undercoat

Cons: Small comb, awkward

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marie s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cool doggie comb

posted 5 years ago

I think that this is a great shedding comb. I have 2 huskies that 'blow' their coats twice a year, which is a lot of work for me!! I started using the Shed Ender 2 years ago and I love it. You can get right down into their fur and get all the clumps of shedding hair out. You have to be careful though and make sure that you are brushing the correct way otherwise the hair (and skin) gets pulled and can be really hurtful to your pet. the comb's teeth are small enough for small pets and hard to reach areas.

Pros: easy to use and clean

Cons: can rip your pet's hair out if not used correctly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›