Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daveysmommy
Flag
Rating: 1

Great grooming tool

posted 6 years ago

I got the Shed Ender after seeing a review on television. It's fairly inexpensive and works great! It does a really good job of removing fur that would otherwise end up on the furniture and even gets out fur from the undercoat. My cats seem to enjoy it for the most part, but at times they didn't want to hold still for brushing. They don't really like holding still much anyway, though. The comb is also a bit small; I had to clean it out after running it through just two or three times, which can be annoying. Also, keep in mind that it's best used on smaller animals. You'd be able to use it on a puppy or small-breed dog, but it wouldn't do much good if you used it on a large-breed. The comb just isn't big enough to be very effective.

Pros: Really gets out shedding fur; makes coat shiny and smooth

Cons: Have to clean it out too often; sometimes hard to get the cat to stay still

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

angie  c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pretty good

posted 6 years ago

this product really does work like it says on tv but it is so small that it takes a long time to do

Pros: really does work

Cons: takes forever

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charles  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for getting extra dead hair that other brushes miss!

posted 6 years ago

I really like this brush for those times when I want to do more than just make my cats coat look nice.

It really gets to the dead undercoat that other brushes don't even touch. I couldn't believe how much hair came off our 4 cats even after we had brushed them with our regular cat brush!

I wouldn't recommend using this an everyday brush because it does take some time and effort to effectively and correctly brush your pet. It is ideal for every couple of weeks or once a month to get to the dead hair.

Pros: Gets the hair other brushes miss completely.

Cons: Can take awhile to brush entire pet since brush does not glide smoothly over coat.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alana S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hair

posted 6 years ago

I use this on all my animals, it does a real nice job, just remember to comb the smae way that the hair goes!

Pros: Works great

Cons: no negs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

savanna M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Doesn't work well on very short fur

posted 6 years ago

I gave it a lower rating because I bought it for my pit bull and it doesn't work. It works well for my mom's shepard although it seems like it bothers the dogs a little. That may be because they've never been groomed I'm not sure. So if you have a very short haired dog I wouldn't recommend this product but medium haired dogs seem to work well. But it does take some time to go through the dogs whole body

Pros: works well on longer fur

Cons: doesn't work on very short fur, takes a long time

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›