Product:
Shed Ender Pro De-Shedding Tool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 107 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy
Flag
Rating: 5

Good on Golden's

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my golden retrievers and it works great. It is time consuming, but brushing them with anything always is. Their hair is less thick and more manageable now. Not good on my cats fine hair or shorter haired pets, too much effort for the results.

Pros: Gets out a lot of undercoat

Cons: Doesn't work well on short or very fine hair

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

edmond n.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lessens the shedding

posted 6 years ago

OK ... so i have used plenty of pet combs in the past and thought they did a fine job.
That is until I used this one on our pups.

One of our pups has A LOT of hair.... and everytime you pick her up or pet her, you get a ton of hair on you.
(she is worth it though)

anyways, I saw a difference the first time I used this brush on her. She didnt mind having it used on her and it got enough fur out of coat to construct 2 other pups !!

Pros: works great

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KevinW
Flag
Rating: 3

I Thought It Would Work Better

posted 6 years ago

I had hoped that this would work much better than what it actually does.

Pros: Keisha doesn't mind it

Cons: Doesn't work very well

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lili-Ane N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing!

posted 6 years ago

This is, by far, the best pet brush/comb I have ever used. It really gets alot of hair...I mean ALOT! And it leaves the coat silky and smooth. Of course, there is no "magic brush" that will get rid of all the shedding, but this one comes really close...it is pretty amazing...and my pups seem to genuinely enjoy getting combed with this.

Pros: really gets alot of hair!

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay, but not miraculous

posted 6 years ago

I found this for about $10 at Bed, Bath & Beyond or Linens N Things -- it works just fine and does seem to get a lot of hair, but it doesn't cut down on shedding or get especially more hair than other brushes that I can tell.

Also, the basis shedender has one side designated for the side to use so it doesn't seem to be able to be used in either direction. It seems the newer version allows you to switch the blade around to get around this, but it can be awkward to switch sides of your cat when brushing or if the cat moves around while brushing.

Pros: seems to get a lot of hair

Cons: awkward to use sometimes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›