Product:
Safari Shedding Combs
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice comb

posted 6 years ago

This is a great comb for dogs and cats. Believe it or not, my cats actually sit better then the dog did. They love to be brushed and it takes out all kinds of knots, etc. Highly recommended

Pros: great

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Last forever!

posted 6 years ago

I have had one of these for along time. It still is in good shape. Helps keep the animals coat shiny.

Pros: works, great value, long lasting

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice for the right coats

posted 6 years ago

This is not a comb for all hair type. This is more for medium to long haired dogs. We have one and we only use it on our lab. There is no reason to use it on the pits as they have very short hair.

So for the right coat length, amazing.

Pros: only works on some dogs.

Cons: only works on some dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 4

OK for some coats

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these and use it mainly for working knots out. The comb is a good product, it just has a narrow use - mainly for medium to long coats - and doesn't really do much for shedding. For that you need the Furminator.

Pros: Wee made, solid

Cons: Narrow use

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay for my dogs

posted 6 years ago

After getting a brush I love, I don't use this comb as much as I had. I now use it more to get the hair out of the brush instead of using my fingers and getting poked with the wires of the brush.

Pros: affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: not for all dogs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›