Product:
 Safari Long Hair Under Coat Rake
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Rake and file

posted 6 years ago

This is a good tool to loosen and remove fur from my big dogs. They have wonderful undercoats to keep them warm. This is also the fur that invades my space. Rake it dont shake it.. recommended for that furlover in you!

Pros: Loosens the dead fur from my dogs

Cons: The raking never ends.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Undercoat rakes really work well

posted 6 years ago

this brush works very well. It gets deep into your dogs fur and helps with the shedding a lot. I like that I can use it on my lab and my poms and not have to switch brushes. The dogs do not seem to mind this brush either.

Pros: works well

Cons: na

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annejose
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic on undercoat!

posted 6 years ago

This brush worked wonders on our Akita mix's undercoat, especially when the change of season comes!

Pros: Great on undercoat

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexina
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

so easy to use helps loosen up the hair i always use a rake

Pros: Really works

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for removing the undercoat

posted 6 years ago

I use this brush on my Australian Shepherd. It does a good job of removing the undercoat. It's very simple to use and doesn't seem to distress him like some brushes do.

Pros: very beneficial

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›